Category: Book Talk

Carrion by Graeme Cumming @Gra..

Posted May 8, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Carrion by Graeme Cumming @GraemeCumming63 @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

CHOOSE YOUR WORDS CAREFULLY. WORDS HAVE POWER. A sheet of black filled his vision as hundreds of birds dived at the cottage, pointed beaks thrust forward. From this angle, he couldn’t see many of them striking it, but the few he did see held nothing back as they hammered into the shutter. The scale of […]

The O.W.L’s Magical Read..

Posted April 30, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 2 Comments
The O.W.L’s Magical Readathon, How Did I do? @MagicalReadthn

April is almost over and with it The Magical Readathon. I have loved doing this and it’s gotten me out of a pretty entrenched reading slump. During the month I have read some brilliant books from a mix of genres and even broke my audiobook cherry. I completed 10 of the 12 prompts, considering I […]

Anna by Laura Guthrie @catheri..

Posted April 29, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Anna by Laura Guthrie @catherinespark @cranachanbooks @lovebooksgroup

Today I’m bringing you the cover reveal for Anna. This book has a personal resonance for me. Last summer my son was diagnosed with Asperger’s, I have been meaning to read more books featuring ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) characters. So I am looking forward to reading this. Synopsis: Every cloud has a silver lining… doesn’t […]

The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey..

Posted April 28, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey @michaelcarey191 @orbitbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Synopsis: The first in a gripping new trilogy, The Book of Koli charts the journey of one unforgettable young boy struggling to find his place in a chilling post-apocalyptic world. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and Annihilation.Beyond the walls of the small village of Mythen Rood lies an unrecognizable world. A world where overgrown forests are filled with choker […]

Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu @Co..

Posted April 15, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu @Corylusb @lovebooksgroup  #lovebookstours

Today I am bringing you another cover reveal for the fairly new publisher Corylus Books. I do enjoy cover reveals, so I am pleased to show you Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu Synopsis On the streets of Bucharest, a brutally efficient serial killer is at work. His targets: individuals from the Roma community with a criminal […]

O.W.L’s 2020 Magical Rea..

Posted March 29, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 2 Comments
O.W.L’s 2020 Magical Readathon TBR @MagicalReadtn

This will be my first year taking part in G’s Magical Readathon and I am really looking forward to it. You can find her announcement video here. I have spent a happy couple of hours putting together a TBR, and chosing a book for each prompt. However, there is no way I am going to […]

Living Candles by Teodora Mate..

Posted February 28, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Living Candles by Teodora Matei  @TeoMatei2 @CorylusB @Lovebookgroup #Lovebookstours

Two in a row I am spoiling you! This cover reveal is for a mystery novel translated from Romanian. Cover – Living Candles Synopsis The discovery of a woman close to death in a city basement sends Bucharest police officers Anton Iordan and Sorin Matache on a complex chase through the city as they seek […]

Zodiac by Anamaria Lonescu @am..

Posted February 27, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Zodiac by Anamaria Lonescu @ami2ro @CorylusB @Lovebookgroup #Lovebookstours

I have one of my favourite things to do today – a cover reveal! Even more exciting is that this is a new venture to translate more books into English. More about that after the reveal. The first of this weeks cover reveal is a novel from Romania. Zodiac Synopsis When investigator Sergiu Manta is […]

All About Heaven by David Oliv..

Posted February 13, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
All About Heaven by David Oliver #AllAboutHeaven @malcolmdown @LoveBooksGroup   #LoveBooksTours

Something a little different for you today. I am delighted to be bringing you an excerpt from All About Heaven. A book I very much hope to be able to read in the near future. Many people understand that, at the end of all things, Christ returns, God will create a new heaven and a […]

Vile by Keith Crawford @LoveBo..

Posted January 25, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Vile by Keith Crawford @LoveBooksTours @keithcrawford77

Today I am delighted to be bringing you a guest post from Keith Crawford about writing. First though a synopsis of his book Vile. Elianor Paine is a Magistrate of the Peace in the Kingdom of Trist and a republican secret agent. She has 6 days to subvert her investigation, supplant war-hero Lord Vile, then coerce […]