Wilder Girls by Rory Power @it..

Posted May 14, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
Wilder Girls by Rory Power @itsrorypower @MacmillanKidsUK

Synopsis It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put under quarantine. Since the Tox hit and pulled Hetty’s life out from under her. It started slow. First the teachers died one by one. Then it began to infect the students, turning their bodies strange and foreign. Now, cut off from the […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The Girl and The Stars by Mark..

Posted May 7, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
The Girl and The Stars by Mark Lawrence @Mark__Lawrence @annecater @HarperVoyagerUK

From the critically-acclaimed author of PRINCE OF THORNS and RED SISTER comes a chilling new epic fantasy series. Synopsis: In the ice, east of the Black Rock, there is a hole into which broken children are thrown. On Abeth the vastness of the ice holds no room for individuals. Survival together is barely possible. No […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The O.W.L’s Magical Read..

Posted April 30, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 2 Comments
The O.W.L’s Magical Readathon, How Did I do? @MagicalReadthn

April is almost over and with it The Magical Readathon. I have loved doing this and it’s gotten me out of a pretty entrenched reading slump. During the month I have read some brilliant books from a mix of genres and even broke my audiobook cherry. I completed 10 of the 12 prompts, considering I […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Anna by Laura Guthrie @catheri..

Posted April 29, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Anna by Laura Guthrie @catherinespark @cranachanbooks @lovebooksgroup

Today I’m bringing you the cover reveal for Anna. This book has a personal resonance for me. Last summer my son was diagnosed with Asperger’s, I have been meaning to read more books featuring ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) characters. So I am looking forward to reading this. Synopsis: Every cloud has a silver lining… doesn’t […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey..

Posted April 28, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey @michaelcarey191 @orbitbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Synopsis: The first in a gripping new trilogy, The Book of Koli charts the journey of one unforgettable young boy struggling to find his place in a chilling post-apocalyptic world. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and Annihilation.Beyond the walls of the small village of Mythen Rood lies an unrecognizable world. A world where overgrown forests are filled with choker […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Woven in Moonlight by Isabel ..

Posted April 24, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
Woven in Moonlight by  Isabel Ibañez @IsabelWriter09

Synopsis: A lush tapestry of magic, romance, and revolución, drawing inspiration from Bolivian politics and history. Ximena is the decoy Condesa, a stand-in for the last remaining Illustrian royal. Her people lost everything when the usurper, Atoc, used an ancient relic to summon ghosts and drive the Illustrians from La Ciudad. Now Ximena’s motivated by […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Frostheart by Jamie Littler @j..

Posted April 17, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 1 Comment
Frostheart by Jamie Littler @jamieillustrate @PuffinBooks

Synopsis Bursting with brilliant characters, heart-stopping adventure and tons of laughs, this magical tale is perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Frozen and How to Train Your Dragon! Way out in the furthest part of the known world, a tiny stronghold exists all on its own, cut off from the rest of human-kin by monsters that […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu @Co..

Posted April 15, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu @Corylusb @lovebooksgroup  #lovebookstours

Today I am bringing you another cover reveal for the fairly new publisher Corylus Books. I do enjoy cover reveals, so I am pleased to show you Sword by Bogdan Teodorescu Synopsis On the streets of Bucharest, a brutally efficient serial killer is at work. His targets: individuals from the Roma community with a criminal […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

I Am Dust by Louise Beech @Lou..

Posted April 13, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
I Am Dust by Louise Beech @LouiseWriter @OrendaBooks @annecater

Synopsis: When iconic musical Dust is revived twenty years after the leading actress was murdered in her dressing room, a series of eerie events haunts the new cast… The Dean Wilson Theatre is believed to be haunted by a long-dead actress, singing her last song, waiting for her final cue, looking for her killer…  Now […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook