The Book Dragon Club by Lexi R..

Posted July 30, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 2 Comments
The Book Dragon Club by Lexi Rees @lexi_rees @rararesources

Packed with awesome activities, this journal has everything a book dragon needs! Tackle the fun reading challenges Set up a book club with your friends Host award ceremonies and parties Make up games and quizzes based on your favourite books Plus space for book reviews, reading lists and so much more.  My Review I have […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Hydra (Six Stories #2) by Matt..

Posted July 27, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 2 Comments
Hydra (Six Stories #2) by Matt Wesolowski

A family massacre. A deluded murderess. Five witnesses. Six stories. Which one is true? One cold November night in 2014, in a small town in the north west of England, 21-year-old Arla Macleod bludgeoned her mother, father and younger sister to death with a hammer, in an unprovoked attack known as the Macleod Massacre. Now […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

ANNA BY LAURA GUTHRIE @CATHERI..

Posted June 26, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 3 Comments
ANNA BY LAURA GUTHRIE @CATHERINESPARK @CRANACHANBOOKS @LOVEBOOKSGROUP

Synopsis Every cloud has a silver lining… doesn’t it? Anna is thirteen years old, lives in London with her father, and has Asperger’s syndrome.  When her father dies, she moves to Scotland to live with her estranged, reclusive mother. With little support to help her fit in, she must use every coping strategy her father […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Nightborn BY JESSICA THORNE @J..

Posted May 29, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
Nightborn BY JESSICA THORNE @JESSTHORNEBOOKS @BOOKOUTURE

Like deep dark water, it pulls them down. The faint fire of magic within them flickers and dies. Their eyes turn black as night. They are nightborn now. Grace Marchant has been many things: streetwise orphan, rebellious servant, and now beloved companion of Prince Bastien, heir to the throne of Larelwynn. But their sunlit happiness is not […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Wilder Girls by Rory Power @it..

Posted May 14, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
Wilder Girls by Rory Power @itsrorypower @MacmillanKidsUK

Synopsis It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put under quarantine. Since the Tox hit and pulled Hetty’s life out from under her. It started slow. First the teachers died one by one. Then it began to infect the students, turning their bodies strange and foreign. Now, cut off from the […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The Girl and The Stars by Mark..

Posted May 7, 2020 by midnightreview in Reviews / 0 Comments
The Girl and The Stars by Mark Lawrence @Mark__Lawrence @annecater @HarperVoyagerUK

From the critically-acclaimed author of PRINCE OF THORNS and RED SISTER comes a chilling new epic fantasy series. Synopsis: In the ice, east of the Black Rock, there is a hole into which broken children are thrown. On Abeth the vastness of the ice holds no room for individuals. Survival together is barely possible. No […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The O.W.L’s Magical Read..

Posted April 30, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 2 Comments
The O.W.L’s Magical Readathon, How Did I do? @MagicalReadthn

April is almost over and with it The Magical Readathon. I have loved doing this and it’s gotten me out of a pretty entrenched reading slump. During the month I have read some brilliant books from a mix of genres and even broke my audiobook cherry. I completed 10 of the 12 prompts, considering I […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

Anna by Laura Guthrie @catheri..

Posted April 29, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
Anna by Laura Guthrie @catherinespark @cranachanbooks @lovebooksgroup

Today I’m bringing you the cover reveal for Anna. This book has a personal resonance for me. Last summer my son was diagnosed with Asperger’s, I have been meaning to read more books featuring ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) characters. So I am looking forward to reading this. Synopsis: Every cloud has a silver lining… doesn’t […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook

The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey..

Posted April 28, 2020 by midnightreview in Book Talk / 0 Comments
The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey @michaelcarey191 @orbitbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Synopsis: The first in a gripping new trilogy, The Book of Koli charts the journey of one unforgettable young boy struggling to find his place in a chilling post-apocalyptic world. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and Annihilation.Beyond the walls of the small village of Mythen Rood lies an unrecognizable world. A world where overgrown forests are filled with choker […]

Share this...
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook